Terrebonne, May 2019 – The six Proulx families now represented on the Board of Directors of our association

Terrebonne, May 2019 – The six Proulx families now represented on the Board of Directors of our association

July 8th, 2019 0 By Jean-Pierre Proulx

At the regional meeting held on May 25th in Terrebonne, the Board of Directors welcomed Lise Proulx from Repentigny as a member. She is a proud descendant of Jacques Prou and Jeanne Pilon who settled in Pointe-Claire around 1706.

As a result, the Board now represents our six pioneering families, a fact that was welcomed by our President Florian. He is himself a proud descendant of Pierre Prou, the first Prou to come to Champlain around 1645, and Marie Gauthier.

Other good news, the Association now has an assistant secretary in the person of Sylvie Proulx, daughter of our secretary-treasurer, Clément and, as a result, proud descendant of Jean Prou and Jacquette Fournier.

The Board has also set the weekend of September 14-15 or 21-22 as the date for our next General Assembly. It will take place in Deschambault, the residence of one of our directors, Mr. Roger Proulx, a proud descendant of René Proust, the last of the six Proulx pioneers. He had just made Deschambault his home and married Marie-Catherine Brunet there in 1820. The upcoming convocation will specify the exact schedule of the GA as well as the program of visits to Deschambault, remarkable for its rich historical heritage.

Members will also soon receive the third edition of the satisfaction survey on their association.

The Terrebonne regional meeting allowed the twenty or so members who attended to fraternize during a brunch followed by a visit to Old Terrebonne, including the Maison patrimoniale Bélisle.

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •

À l’occasion de la rencontre régionale du 25 mai dernier à Terrebonne, le Conseil d’administration a accueilli parmi ses membres Mme Lise Proulx de Repentigny. Elle est une fière descendante de Jacques Prou et de Jeanne Pilon établis à Pointe-Claire vers 1706.

Du coup, le CA est maintenant représentatif de nos six familles pionnières, ce dont s’est réjoui notre président Florian. Il est lui-même fier descendant de Pierre Prou, le premier Prou venu à Champlain vers 1645 et de Marie Gauthier.

Autre bonne nouvelle, l’Association compte maintenant une secrétaire adjointe en la personne de Sylvie Proulx, fille de notre secrétaire-trésorier, Clément et, de ce fait, fière descendante de Jean Prou et Jacquette Fournier.

Le CA a par ailleurs fixé à la fin de semaine du 14-15 ou 21-22 septembre prochain la date de notre prochaine Assemblée générale. Elle aura lieu à Deschambault, lieu de résidence d’un de nos administrateur M. Roger Proulx, fier descendant de René Proust le dernier arrivé des six pionniers Proulx. Il a justement élu domicile à Deschambault et y a épousé Marie-Catherine Brunet en 1820. La convocation prochaine précisera l’horaire exact de l’AGA ainsi que le programme de visite de Deschambault, remarquable par son riche patrimoine historique.

Les membres recevront aussi sous peu la troisième édition du sondage de satisfaction sur leur association.

La rencontre régionale de Terrebonne a permis à la vingtaine de membres qui y ont participé de fraterniser au cours d’un brunch suivi d’une visite du vieux Terrebonne, notamment la Maison patrimoniale Bélisle.

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *